About Banner Image

Recognitions over the past few years

COVID has hit hard, but we have been working harder in providing education and service with gold standard.


Dermatology has had outstanding recognitions with 10 FaME awared since 2009, and letters of recognition from NES for 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 acknowledging continued success of dermatology placement.  Over the COVID years, this has not stopped.



FaME nominees - Dr Heather Cameron and Dr Shona Ogilvie

FaME award - Dr Shona Ogilvie

BAD's Clinician of the Year - Dr Robert Dawe



Scottish Cutaneous Porphyria Service - Photobiology Unit was endorsed as an Epnet-PECC (Epnet Porphyria Expert Clinical Center) for cutaneous porphyria

2022 Epnet-PECC certificate